When you delete an employee you are not removing the calls from your work history. If you pull a call sheet from the past you may encounter the name of an employee that is in Red Ink. This indicates that the employee has been deleted from your roles but not from the system.
Try adding that employee back and watch the Red Ink of the past turn Black.
In most instances, you can delete an employee and they can be removed without consequence.
We have found that if you delete an employee with active bookings in the future, this can cause complications with other functions like the cloning of calls.
So before you delete an employee, navigate to the users schedule, and clear the immediate bookings under the NEXT 45 tab.
This should be enough to clear the books so the employee can be deleted and an appropriate replacement can be found.